Volunteer Leadership

Volunteers are the lifeblood of United Way. Whether you GIVE, ADVOCATE or VOLUNTEER your time, you are the most essential part of United Way's work to mobilize communities to further the common good. 

United Way of Benton & Lincoln Counties has dozens of business and community leaders, students and retirees who serve in important capacities as board members, committee members and key volunteers.


Board of Directors

Members of the United Way Board of Directors support United Way’s work by providing mission-based leadership and strategic governance. This is done in partnership with the Executive Director, who is responsible for day-to-day operations.

The board’s members collectively define and implement the mission, vision and values of the United Way, based on their understanding of the assets, needs and goals of Benton and Lincoln counties, and their residents. Board members are United Way’s most important links to the community, and are essential and important volunteers

The board also carries the fiduciary responsibility for United Way and endures it operations within its bylaws and regulations adopted by the board. Members are elected by the Board; they may reside in either county. They assure that the finances of the corporation are handled prudently and legally; approve and monitor the annual operating budget; approve allocations and grants; ensure compliance with tax and corporate law; and establish and monitor financial policies and practices. They are elected to three-year terms.

United Way Board Members also consider United Way a philanthropic priority and make annual gifts that reflect that priority.


Board Member
Position / Committee


Linda Amedo, Community Impact

 Busineses Planning and Operations,  Hewlett-Packard

Justin Bazzano
Treasurer, President-Elect

Branch Officer/Credit Analyst
Citizens Bank

Taylor Gilmour

 Director of Foundation Ops/Annual  Giving
 Samaritan Health Services

Nicole Jenkins

New Accounts Representative, citi

Aaron Manley
President 2015-2017

 Development Review Supervisor
 City of Corvallis
 Public Works Department

Amy Neuman
Community Impact

Program Manager, Student Engagement
College of Business
Oregon State University

Sandra Speer
Special Projects

Director of Human Resources
The Corvallis Clinic



Link to:          Finance Committee          Community Impact Committee